BRISK2 Joint Research


 Whilst BRISK2 is designed to provide short term transnational access solutions, partners are also participating in Joint Research Activities sharing samples and facilities for research.


The BRISK2 work packages are identified as:


                                                                                                      – Location –                                            Course Leaders


WP1 – Project Co-ordination                                                      KTH                                                        Andrew Martin (Chair)                                                                                                                                                                                                             


                                                                                                                                                                       Mahrokh Samavati                                                                                                                                                                                                                    / BRISK II


WP2 – Transnational Access                                                     KTH                                                         Thomas Nordgreen                       


WP3 – Promotion and Dissemination                                  Aston University                                     Tony Bridgewater

                                                                                                                                                                       Alanna Boden /                                                                                                                                                                                   


WP4 – Protocals, Databases and Benchmarking               ECN – TNO                                                 Jaap Kiel 

                                                                                                                                                                      Carlos Mouraovilela


WP5 – Multi-Scale Characterisation                                      BEST                                                        Stefan Retschitzegger                                                                                                                                                                                                              


WP6 – Advanced Measurement Techniques                       KIT                                                            Axel Funke 


WP7 – Innovative Biorefining Approaches                           WUR                                                          Wim Mulder 

                                                                                                                                                                     Carl Safi

WP8 – System Simulation Tools                                             SINTEF                                                    Bernd Wittgens